Christian Tetzlaff plays Szymanowski’s “1st Violin Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

January 28, 2020

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Christian Tetzlaff is the soloist in Szymanowski’s “1st Violin Concerto”. Juraj Valčuha guest conducts. Also on the program Haydn’s “85th Symphony, the Queen” and Richard Strauss’ “Rosenkavalier” Suite.

Tuesday January 28: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts (CSO 20-05)

Conductor Juraj Valčuha and Violinist Christian Tetzlaff (Repeat of CSO 19-01)

Haydn: Symphony No. 85 in B-flat Major (The Queen)

Szymanowski: Violin Concerto No. 1, Op. 35 (Christian Tetzlaff, violin)

J. Strauss, Jr: Emperor Waltz, Op. 437

R. Strauss: Suite from Der Rosenkavalier

[CSO fill: Lutosławski: Symphony No. 3 (Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights