Evening Concert

David Fray plays Chopin’s “2nd Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. David Fray is the soloist in Chopin’s “F Minor Piano Concerto”. Christoph Eschenbach guest conducts. Also on the program, Mendelssohn’s “Italian” Symphony and “Overture to A Midsummer Night’s Dream”. 

Tuesday January 29: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-05)

Christoph Eschenbach and David Fray

Weber: Overture to “Die Freischütz”

Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor, Op. 21 (David Fray, piano)

Mendelssohn: Overture to “A Midsummer Night's Dream”, Op. 21

Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 in A Major, Op. 90, “Italian”

[CSO fill: Ravel: Daphnis and Chloe, Suite No. 2. CSO/Jean Martinon]