Evening Concert

Music by Haydn, Richard Strauss and others from the CSO on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Strauss’ “Suite from ‘Der Rosenkavalier’” and Haydn’s “85th Symphony”. Juraj Valcuha guest conducts. Also on the program,  Christian Tetzlaff is the soloist in Szymanowski’s “1st Violin Concerto”. 

Tuesday January 8: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-02)

Juraj Valčuha and Christian Tetzlaff (Repeat of 18-01)

Haydn: Symphony No. 85 in B-flat Major (The Queen)

Szymanowski: Violin Concerto No. 1, Op. 35 (Christian Tetzlaff, violin)

J. Strauss, Jr: Emperor Waltz, Op. 437

R. Strauss: Suite from Der Rosenkavalier

[CSO fill: Lutosławski: Symphony No. 3 (Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor)]