Evening Concert

The entire tone poem cycle “Ma Vlast” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Former Music Director Daniel Barenboim leads the CSO in the complete symphonic cycle of six tone poems by Smetana “Ma Vlast”, “My Fatherland”. Also on the program Wagner’s “Siegfried Idyll”. 

Tuesday June 4: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-23)

Daniel Barenboim conducts Smetana's Má vlast (Symphonic Cycle, 6 Tone Poems)

Smetana: Vyšehrad

Smetana: Vltava (Moldau)

Smetana: Šárka

Smetana: Z českých luhů a hájů (From Bohemian Fields and Groves)

Smetana: Tábor

Smetana: Blanik

Wagner: Siegfried Idyll

Wagner: Prelude to Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg