Evening Concert

Tchaikovsky’s “Swan Lake Suite” from Chicago on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  You’ll hear Tchaikovsky’s “Swan Lake Suite” and “Francesa da Rimini” and two famous “Intermezzos” from Italian opera. Also on the program  Debussy’s Nocturnes” and “Sacred and Profane Dances”.

Tuesday, June 23: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 20-26)

Riccardo Muti conducts Tchaikovsky and Debussy

Debussy: Nocturnes (Women of the Chicago Symphony Chorus; Duain Wolfe, director)

Debussy: Sacred and Profane Dances (Sarah Bullen, harp)

Tchaikovsky: Francesca da Rimini, Op. 32

Tchaikovsky: Suite from Swan Lake, Op. 20a

Puccini: Intermezzo from Manon Lescaut

Mascagni: Intermezzo from Cavalleria rusticana