Yefim Bronfman plays Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto” with the CSO on the “Evening Concert”

March 20, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto”. Also on the program Mendelssohn’s “Reformation” Symphony and Tchaikovsky’s “Romeo and Juliet”.  

Tuesday March 20: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts (CSO 18-12)

Riccardo Muti and Yefim Bronfman (repeat of CSO 17-39)

Rossini: Overture to Semiramide

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58 (Yefim Bronfman, piano)

Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 5 in D Major, Op. 107 (Reformation)

Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights