Evening Concert

Anne-Sophie Mutter plays Tchaikovsky’s “Violin Concerto” with the CSO


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Anne-Sophie Mutter is the soloist in Tchaikovsky’s “Violin Concerto”. Also on the program Schumann’s “2nd Symphony” and Penderecki’s “The Awakening of Jacob”

Tuesday March 27: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts (CSO 18-13)

Riccardo Muti and Anne-Sophie Mutter

Penderecki: The Awakening of Jacob

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35 (Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin)

Schumann: Symphony No. 2 in C Major, Op. 61   

Ravel: Bolero