Jaap van Zweden guest conducts the CSO in music by 20th Century composers

March 28, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra led by guest conductor Jaap van Zweden as they present Prokofiev’s “5th Symphony”, Britten’s “Sinfonia da Requiem”, Shostakovich’s “5 Fragments” and Stravinsky’s “Symphony in Three Movements”.  

Tuesday March 28: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 17-13)

Truth to Power Festival I (Repeat of 15-05)

Conductor: Jaap van Zweden

Shostakovich 5 Fragments

Britten Sinfonia da Requiem

Prokofiev Symphony No. 5

Stravinsky Symphony in Three Movements

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights