Evening Concert

Vadim Gluzman plays Prokofiev’s “1st Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. Vadim Gluzman is the soloist in Prokofiev’s “1st Violin Concerto”. Neeme Jarvi guest conducts. Also on the program Sibelius’ “5th Symphony” and the “Karelia Suite”, and the “Concert Waltz No. 1” by Glazunov.

Tuesday March 3: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts (CSO 20-10)

Neeme Järvi conducts Sibelius (Repeat of CSO 17-37)

Glazunov: Concert Waltz No. 1 in D Major, Op. 47

Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major, Op. 19 (Vadim Gluzman, violin)

Sibelius: Suite from Karelia, Op. 11

Sibelius: Symphony No. 5 in Eb Major, Op. 82

[CSO fill: Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in Eb Major, K. 543 (Pinchas Zuckerman, conductor)]