Gil Shaham plays Mendelssohn’s “Violin Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

March 05, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Gil Shaham is the soloist in Mendelssohn’s “Violin Concerto”. John Storgards guest conducts. Also on the program Grieg’s “Peer Gynt Suite No. 1” and Sibelius’ “1st Symphony”.  

Tuesday March 5: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-10)

Gil Shaham performs Mendelssohn (Repeat of CSO 18-17)

Grieg:  Suite No. 1 from Peer Gynt;   

Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64 (Gil Shaham, violin)

Raimi: Anger Management (Gil Shaham, violin)

Sibelius: Symphony No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 39

[CSO fill: Prokofiev: Suite from Lieutenant Kijé (Carlos Miguel Prieto, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights