Renaud Capucon plays Brahms’ “Violin Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

March 06, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Renaud Capucon is the soloist in the Brahms’ “Violin Concerto”. Semyon Bychkov guest conducts. Also on the program Brahms’ “1st Symphony” and Glanert’s “Brahms-Fantasie”.

Tuesday March 6: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts (CSO 18-10)

Semyon Bychkov conducts Brahms

Detlev Glanert (b. 1960, Germany): Brahms-Fantasie

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 77 (Renaud Capuçon, violin)

Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

[CSO fill: Barber: Overture to The School for Scandal (Leonard Slatkin, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights