Evening Concert

‘Lt. Kije”, “Veni, Veni, Emmanuel” and “Sensemaya” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Cynthia Yeh is the percussionist in MacMillan’s “Veni, Veni, Emmanuel” with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Carlos Miguel Prieto guest conducts. Also on the program: Prokofiev’s “Lieutenant Kije Suite” and Revueltas’ “Sensemaya”.

Tuesday November 1: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 16-44)

Carlos Miguel Prieto and Cynthia Yeh

Prokofiev: Suite from Lt. Kijé

MacMillan: Veni, Veni, Emmanuel (Cynthia Yeh, percussion)

Revueltas: Sensemaya

Lutosławski: Concerto for Orchestra

[CSO fill: Lutosławski: Cello Concerto (Yo-Yo Ma, cello; Esa Pekka Salonen, conductor)]