Riccardo Muti conducts the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in Beethoven’s 7th Symphony

November 14, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast. Central to the program is Beethoven’s “7th Symphony in A Major” with Maestro Riccardo Muti at the podium. Also on the program music by Prokofiev, Catalani, and Martucci.

Tuesday November 14: “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts” (CSO 17-46)

Riccardo Muti conducts Beethoven 7

Catalani: Contemplazione

Martucci: La canzone dei ricordi (Joyce DiDonato, mezzo-soprano)

Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A Major, Op. 92

Prokofiev: Scythian Suite, Op. 20

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights