Vasily Petrenko conducts the CSO in Rachmaninov’s “Symphonic Dances”

November 15, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 Paul Lewis is the soloist in Beethoven’s “Emperor” Piano Concerto with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra guest conducted by Vasily Petrenko. Also on the program Elgar’s “In the South” concert overture and Rachmaninov’s “Symphonic Dances”.

Tuesday November 15: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 16-46)

Petrenko conducts Rachmaninoff

Elgar: In the South (Alassio)

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 (Emperor) (Paul Lewis, piano)

Rachmaninov: Symphonic Dances

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights