Guitarist Pablo Sainz Villegas plays Rodrigo’s “Concierto de Aranjuez” on the “Evening Concert”

November 19, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. Guitarist Pablo Sainz Villegas is the soloist in Rodrigo’s “Concierto de Aranjuez”. Giancarlo Guerrero guest conducts. Also on the program, Chabrier’s “Espana” and Ginastera’s “Four Dances from ‘Estancia’”.

Tuesday November 19: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-47)

Giancarlo Guerrero and Pablo Sáinz Villegas
Ginastera: Four Dances from Estancia
Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez for Guitar and Orchestra (Pablo Sáinz Villegas, guitar)

Tárrega: Gran jota (encore) (Pablo Sáinz Villegas, guitar)
Chabrier: España
Piazzolla: Sinfonía Buenos Aires, Op. 15 (Daniel Binelli, bandoneon)
[CSO fill: Falla: El amor brujo (Leontyne Price, soprano; Fritz Reiner, conductor) and
Albéniz/Arbós: Navarra (Fritz Reiner, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights