Respighi’s “The Pines of Rome” from Chicago on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

November 05, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Respighi’s “The Pines of Rome” and Bizet’s “ ‘Roma’ Symphony in C”. Music Director Riccardo Muti conducts.  Also on the program, selections from Prokofiev’s “Romeo and Juliet”.

Tuesday November 5: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-45)

Riccardo Muti and Joyce DiDonato
Bizet: Roma Symphony in C
Berlioz: The Death of Cleopatra (Joyce DiDonato, mezzo-soprano)
Respighi: Pines of Rome
Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64: Montagues and Capulets; Juliet the Young Girl; Minuet;
Romeo and Juliet; Romeo at Juliet’s Tomb.

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights