Evening Concert

Pekka Kuusisto plays Nielsen’s “Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”


Tuesday, October 20: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 20-43)

Hannu Lintu and Pekka Kuusisto

Sibelius: Finlandia, Op. 26, No. 7

Nielsen: Violin Concerto, Op. 33 (Pekka Kuusisto, violin)

Traditonal/Kuusisto: Danish Bridal Tune (Pekka Kuusisto, violin)

Nielsen: Helios Overture, Op. 17

Sibelius: Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 82

[CSO fill: Sibelius: The Swan of Tuonela from Four Legends of The Kalevala, Op. 22 (Robert Mayer, English horn; Frederick Stock, cond.)]