Daniil Trifonov and Semyon Bychkov play Rachmaninov: the 1st Piano Concerto

October 24, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast. Daniil Trifonov is the soloist in Rachmaninov’s “1st Piano Concerto”. Semyon Bychkov guest conducts. Also on the program Shostakovich’s “8th Symphony”.

Tuesday October 24: “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts” (CSO 17-43)

Daniil Trifonov and Semyon Bychkov play Rachmaninov

Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 1 (Daniil Trifonov, piano)

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 8 in C Minor, Op. 65

[CSO fill: Borodin: In the Steppes of Central Asia (Tugan Sokhiev, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights