Evening Concert

The Chicago Symphony Orchestra plays Rimsky-Korsakov’s “Scheherazade” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 you’ll hear the Chicago Symphony Orchestra play Rimsky-Korsakov’s “Scheherazade” with Susanna Malkki guest conducting. Also on the program: Bartok’s “2nd Violin Concerto” featuring Gil Shaham, and Debussy’s “Gigues” from the “Images for Orchestra”.

 Tuesday October 25: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 16-43)  

Mälkki conducts Sheherazade

Debussy: Gigues, from Images for Orchestra

Bartók: Violin Concerto No. 2 (Gil Shaham, violin)

Rimsky-Korsakov: Sheherazade;  

Adès: …but all shall be well