Vivaldi’s “The Four Seasons” with violinist Ye-Eun Choi and the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

March 18, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra led by guest conductor Nicholas McGegan. Ye-Eun Choi is the violin soloist in Vivaldi’s “The Four Seasons”. Also on the program Haydn’s 103rd Symphony and music from Rameau’s “Nais”. 

Wednesday March 18: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO #14-15_23)

Nicholas McGegan, conductor; *Ye-Eun Choi, violin

*VIVALDI: The Four Seasons

MOZART: Chaconne from Idomeneo, Re di Creta

HAYDN: Symphony No. 103

[PSO fill: RAMEAU: Selections from “Nais” Orchestral Suite: Overture; Rigaudons; Air de Triomphe; menuets; Tambuorins; Nicholas McGegan, conductor]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights