Yuja Wang plays Chopin’s “2nd Piano Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony

April 10, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the second program in a new series from the San Francisco Symphony. Yuja Wang is the soloist in Chopin’s “2nd Piano Concerto”.  Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts. Also on the program Bruckner’s “7th Symphony”.

Wednesday April 10: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 19-02) (New Series)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas; SOLOISTS: Yuja Wang, piano*

Tilson Thomas: Agnegram
Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor, Op. 21*
Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 in E Major

[SFS fill: Ginastera: Malombo from Estancia Suite Michael Tilson Thomas]

*Often the reviews of Yuja Wang's performances include a description of what she is wearing.....(which really doesn't matter now, does it). She's a tremendously gifted artist and a beautiful young person who says "I can wear (longer) dresses when I'm 40"!

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights