Evening Concert

The San Francisco Symphony returns to the “Evening Concert” for the next 13 Wednesday nights


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony, Michael Tilson Thomas, Music Director, with the first in a new series of 13 broadcasts.  On the program, Rossini’s “Overture to the Thieving Magpie”, Beethoven’s 1st Piano Concerto with Leif Ove Andsnes as the soloist, and Beethoven’s 5th Symphony.

Wednesday April 6: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 16-01) (new series #1 of 13)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor

Rossini: Overture to La gazza ladra

Mason Bates (b. 1977, USA): Alternative Energy

Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Opus 15 (Leif Ove Andsnes, piano)

Beethoven Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Opus 67