Yuliana Avdeeva plays Beethoven’s “Emperor” Piano Concerto on the “Evening Concert”

August 17, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Yuliana Avdeeva is the soloist in Beethoven’s “Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat, the “Emperor” Concerto” with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra.  Music Director Manfred Honeck conducts. Also on the program Schubert’s “7th Symphony” and the “Coronation” movement from Mozart’s “Mass in C”.

Wednesday August 17: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO) 15-16_12)

MOZART: “Coronation” from Mass in C (Mendelssohn Choir of Pittsburgh; Betsy Burleigh, director)

SCHUBERT: Symphony No. 7

BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat Major, “Emperor” (Yulianna Avdeeva, piano)

[Encore: BACH: Partita for Keyboard No. 1 in B-flat Major, BWV 825. Y. Avdeeva, piano]

Manfred Honeck, conductor

[PSO fill: MOZART: “Minuetto” from the Serenade No. 9 in D, “Posthorn”; PSO/Bammert]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights