Pianist Daniel Barenboim plays the two “Piano Concertos” by Brahms tonight…

August 02, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra led by guest conductor Mariss Jansons. Pianist Daniel Barenboim is the soloist in Brahms’ “Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor” and “Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat major”.

Wednesday, August 2: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 16-17_08)

BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 1

BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 2

Mariss Jansons, conductor; Daniel Barenboim, piano

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights