Evening Concert

Brahms’ “Double Concerto” is the centerpiece of tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”.  Julia Fischer is the violin soloist and Daniel Müller-Schott is the cellist in Brahms’ “Double Concerto” with the Bavarian State Orchestra.

 Kirill Petrenko conducts. Also on the program, Tchaikovsky’s “Manfred Symphony”.

Wednesday August 29: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 18-09)

Bayerisches Staatsorchester  (Bavarian State Orchestra) 

Kirill Petrenko, Music Director and Conductor

Brahms: Double Concerto in A Minor, Op. 102 Julia Fischer, Violin; Daniel Müller-Schott, Cello
Tchaikovsky: Manfred Symphony, Op. 58  

[CHL fill: Mozart - Rondo alla  Turca-Yuja Wang]