Pablo Villegas plays Rodrigo’s Guitar Concerto “Concierto de Aranjuez” on “The Evening Concert”

August 03, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra.  Pablo Villegas (vee-AY-gahss) is the soloist for Rodrigo’s Guitar Concerto, the “Concierto de Aranjuez”. Omer Meir Wellber guest conducts. Also on the program Debussy’s “Petite Suite” and Tchaikovsky’s “Manfred” Symphony.  

Wednesday August 3: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO) 15-16_10)

DEBUSSY: Petite Suite

RODRIGO: Concierto de Aranjuez  [encore: TARREGA: Memories of the Alhambra]

TCHAIKOVSKY: Manfred Symphony

Omer Meir Wellber, conductor; Pablo Villegas, guitar

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights