Lukas Vondracek plays Rachmaninoff’s “3rd Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

February 26, 2020

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Lukas Vondracek is the soloist in Rachmaninoff’s “3rd Piano Concerto”. Juraj Valcuha guest conducts.  Also on the program Respighi’s The Pines of Rome” and “The Fountains” of Rome”.

Wednesday February 26: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 19-20_09)

Juraj Valcuha, conductor

Rachmaninoff: Piano Cto. No. 3. Lukas Vondracek, piano.

Respighi: The Pines of Rome. The Fountains of Rome

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights