Evening Concert

“Concierto de Aranjuez” the central work on the “Evening Concert” from the Dallas Symphony Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s episode two from the new Dallas Symphony Orchestra series. Pepe Romero is the guitarist in Rodrigo’s “Concierto de Aranjuez”. Yan Pascal Tortelier guest conducts. Also on the program Ravel’s “Rapsodie espagnole and Franck’s “Symphony in D Minor”.  

Wednesday January 11: Dallas Symphony Orchestra (DSO 17-02 of 13) New Series

CONDUCTOR: Yan Pascal Tortelier; *SOLOIST: Pepe Romero, guitar

RAVEL Rapsodie espagnole

*RODRIGO Concierto de Aranjuez

FRANCK Symphony

HIGDON, Jennifer (b. 1962, USA): blue cathedral