Dallas Symphony plays Stravinsky’s “Petrushka” and more on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

January 18, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the third episode from the new Dallas Symphony Orchestra series. Jun Markl guest conducts the ensemble in Stravinsky’s “Petrushka” ballet music and Wagner’s “Flying Dutchman” Overture. Also on the program Carl Orff’s “Carmina Burana”.

Wednesday January 18: Dallas Symphony Orchestra (DSO 17-03 of 13) New Series


CONDUCTOR: Jun Märkl (Wagner, Stravinsky); Nicholas Carter (Orff)

WAGNER: Overture to The Flying Dutchman


ORFF: Carmina Burana

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights