Jan Lisiecki plays Beethoven’s “1st Piano Concerto” with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

January 30, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Jan Lisiecki is the soloist in Beethoven’s “1st Piano Concerto”. Bernard Labadie guest conducts. Also on the program Haydn’s “98th Symphony” and Rigel’s “4th Symphony”. 

Wednesday January 30: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 18-19_05)

Bernard Labadie, conductor

Henri Joseph Rigel (1741-1799, German, worked mainly in France): Symphonie No. 4

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 (Jan Lisiecki, piano)

[Encore: Chopin: Nocturne, Op. Posthumous, in C-sharp minor] (Jan Lisiecki, piano)

Haydn: Symphony No. 98

[PSO fill: Haydn: Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Cello, Oboe, Bassoon & Orchestra in B-flat Major, Op. 84; Andres Cardenas, violin; Anne Martindale Williams, cello; Cynthia Koleda DeAlmeida, oboe; Nancy Goeres, bassoon; Alessandro Siciliano, conductor]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights