Evening Concert

Pinchas Zukerman plays Bruch’s “1st Violin Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Pinchas Zukerman is the soloist in Bruch’s “Violin Concerto No. 1”. Music Director Manfred Honeck conducts.  Also on the program Brahms’ “2nd Symphony” and Mason Bates' “Resurrexit”. 

Wednesday January 23: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 18-19_04)

Manfred Honeck, conductor; Pinchas Zukerman, violin

John Stafford Smith: The Star Spangled Banner

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor

[Encore: Brahms: Lullaby; Zukerman]

Mason Bates (b. 1977): Resurrexit

Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D Major

[PSO fill: Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5: Adagio and Rondeau; Zukerman, violin and conductor]