Evening Concert

“For Your Eyes Only” Gala from the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra is tonight “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Anne-Sophie Mutter is the soloist in Bruch’s “Violin Concerto No. 1” on a “For Your Eyes Only” Gala that includes Sibelius’ “Finlandia”, Smetana’s “The Moldau”, and selections from Prokofiev’s “Lieutenant Kije”.  

Wednesday July 20: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO) 15-16_06)

“For Your Eyes Only” Gala

Manfred Honeck, conductor; **Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin

Sibelius: Finlandia    

Smetana: “Moldau”

Richard Strauss: “Dance of the Seven Veils” from Salome

Prokofiev: March from “Love for Three Oranges”; 

Prokofiev: “Kije’s Wedding” and “Romanza” from Lieutenant Kije

Prokofiev: “The Death of Tybalt” from Romeo and Juliet

**Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1

[PSO fill: *Berg: Violin Concerto; PSO/Charles Dutoit; **Brahms: excerpts from Violin Concerto; PSO/Honeck]