It’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

July 24, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic. Guest conductor Michael Tilson Thomas leads the group in Tchaikovsky’s “6th Symphony, the Pathetique”. Also on the program, Tilson Thomas’ “Four Preludes on Playthings of the Wind”.

Wednesday July 24: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 19-04)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

*SOLOISTS:  Measha Brueggergosman, mezzo-soprano    Mikaela Bennet, soprano    Kara Dugan, mezzo-soprano

*Tilson Thomas: Four Preludes on Playthings of the Wind

Tchaikovsky:  Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74 “Pathétique”

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights