Evening Concert

Martha Argerich plays Prokofiev’s “3rd Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”.  Martha Argerich is the soloist in Prokofiev’s “Piano Concerto No. 3” with the Santa Cecilia Orchestra led by Antonio Pappano.  Also on the program Respighi’s “Fountains of Rome’ and “The Pines of Rome”.

Wednesday July 25: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 18-04)

Martha Argerich and Rome’s Santa Cecilia Orchestra (Antonio Pappano, conductor)

Verdi: Sinfonia from “Aida”
Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3; Martha Argerich, p.
Ravel: Little Ugly Girl (encore); Martha Argerich, p. 
Respighi: The Fountains of Rome; and The Pines of Rome
Sibelius: Valse Triste (encore)