Belohlavek conducts the PSO in Smetana’s “Ma Vlast” on the “Evening Concert”

July 27, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra.  Jiri Belohlavek [Yeerzhee BELLowlaveck] is the guest conductor for the collection of 6 tone poems known together as “Ma Vlast”, “My Homeland” by Bedrich Smetana. Also on the program Copland’s “Appalachian Spring”.  

Wednesday July 27: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO) 15-16_09)

[PSO fill: Copland: “Appalachian Spring” (Andre Previn, conductor)]

Smetana: “Ma Vlast” (Jiří Bělohlávek, conductor) 

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights