Evening Concert

Yefim Bronfman plays Beethoven’s “Emperor Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “San Francisco Symphony”.  Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in Beethoven’s “Emperor Piano Concerto”. Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts.  Also on the program, Strauss’ ““Till Eulenspiegel’s Merry Pranks”, and Volkert’s “Pandora”. 

Wednesday June 13: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 18-11)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOIST: Yefim Bronfman, piano

R. Strauss Till Eulenspiegel’s Merry Pranks, Opus 28

Mark Volkert (Assistant Concertmaster SFS): Pandora (World Premiere)

Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat major, Opus 73 “Emperor”

ENCORE: Mozart Symphony No. 38 in D major, K.504 “Prague”