Evening Concert

The San Francisco Symphony plays Brahms’ “First Symphony” tonight


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony led by Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas playing Brahms’ “1st Symphony” and a symphony by CPE Bach. Also on the program,  Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in Jorg Widmann’s “Trauermarsch” for Piano and Orchestra.

Wednesday June 21: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 17-12)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOIST: Yefim Bronfman, piano

C.P.E. Bach Symphony No. 1 in D major, Wq183,1 (H663)

Jörg Widmann Trauermarsch for Piano and Orchestra (jointly commissioned by the San Francisco Symphony, Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation, and the Toronto Symphony)

Brahms Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Opus 68

Stravinsky Apollo