Evening Concert

Copland’s “3rd Symphony” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony led by Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas in Copland’s “3rd Symphony” and Charles Wuorinen’s “Sudden Changes”.  Also on the program Behzod Abduraimov is the soloist in Prokofiev’s “3rd Piano Concerto”. 

Wednesday June 5: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 19-10)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas
Charles Wuorinen (USA, b. 1938): Sudden Changes (SFS Commission, world premiere)
Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26 (Behzod Abduraimov, piano)
Copland: Symphony No. 3