Evening Concert

Conrad Tao plays Gershwin’s “Piano Concerto in F Major” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Conrad Tao is the soloist in Gershwin’s “Piano Concerto in F Major”. Leonard Slatkin guest conducts.  Also on the program Conrad Tao’s “Pángǔ and Richard Strauss’ “Symphonia Domestica”.

Wednesday, June 10: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 19-20_24)

Leonard Slatkin, conductor; Conrad Tao, piano

Conrad Tao (b. 1994, USA): Pángǔ

Gershwin: Piano Concerto in F

[Encore: Elliot Carter: Catenaires]

Richard Strauss: Symphonia Domestica

[PSO fill: Victor Herbert: “Love Theme” from the “Serenade in F Major for String Orchestra”; Michael Lankester, conductor]