Evening Concert

Beethoven’s “7th” and Sibelius’ “5th” on the “Evening Concert”


] Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Guest conductor Jukka-Pekka Saraste leads the group in Beethoven’s “7th Symphony in A Major” and Sibelius’ “5th Symphony in E-flat major”. Also on the program, Sibelius’ “Valse triste”.

Wednesday, June 17: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 19-20_25)

Jukka-Pekka Saraste, conductor

Ludwig van Beethoven’s Symphony No. 7 in A Major

Jean Sibelius’ Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major

[Encore: Jean Sibelius’ “Valse triste”]

[Fill: excerpt from Beethoven’s Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano in C Major, Op. 56; Christopher O’Riley, piano; Daniel Phillips, violin; Carter Bray, cello; Pavo Berglund, conductor]