Debussy’s “La Mer” (The Sea) from Pittsburgh on the “Evening Concert” 

June 24, 2020

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra.  Juraj Valcuha guest conducts the ensemble in Debussy’s “La Mer”. Also on the program Glazunov’s “Concerto Waltz Number 1” and Prokofiev’s “3rd Symphony”. 

Wednesday, June 24: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 19-20_26)

Juraj Valcuha, conductor

GLAZUNOV: Valse de Concert No. 1

PROKOFIEV: Symphony No. 3


[Fill: GERSHWIN: “I Got Rhythm;” George Gershwin, piano]

RAVEL: La Valse

[Encore: PUCCINI: Intermezzo from Act 3 of “Manon Lescaut”]

[Fill: BEETHOVEN: Adagio cantabile from Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor, Op. 13; RAVEL: excerpt from Bolero; Pittsburgh Symphony Low Brass]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights