Ray Chen plays Sibelius’ “Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”  

June 03, 2020

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Ray Chen is the soloist in Sibelius’ “Violin Concerto”.  Vasily Petrenko guest conducts.  Also on the program Elgar’s “Cockaigne Overture” and Ravel’s “Daphnis and Chloe Suites No. 1 and 2”.

Wednesday, June 3: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 19-20_23)

Vasily Petrenko, conductor; Ray Chen, violin

Elgar: Cockaigne Overture

Sibelius: Violin Concerto [Encore 1: Paganini: Caprice No. 21; Encore 2: Waltzing Matilda]

Ravel: Daphnis et Chloe – Suites No. 1 and 2; [Fill: Debussy: “Clair de lune”]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights