Evening Concert

Julian Rachlin plays Mendelssohn’s “Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Julian Rachlin is the soloist in Mendelssohn’s “Violin Concerto”. Music Director Manfred Honeck conducts. Also on the program Grieg’s “Peer Gynt”, Rachmaninoff’s “Caprice bohemian” and portions of Prokofiev’s “2nd Violin Concerto”.

Wednesday March 11: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 19-20_11)

Manfred Honeck, conductor; Julian Rachlin, violin

Edvard Grieg’s Peer Gynt;

Felix Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto;

Sergei Rachmaninoff’s Caprice bohemian;

[Fill: 2nd and 3rd Movements from Sergei Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2; Mariss Jansons, conductor; Julian Rachlin, violin];