Inon Barnatan plays Copland’s “Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

May 24, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on [WILL-] FM 90.9 Inon [EEnon] Barnatan [BARnahten] is the soloist in Copland’s “Piano Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony led by Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas.  Also on the program, Copland’s “Orchestral Variations” and Schumann’s “2nd Symphony”.

Wednesday May 24: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 17-08)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

Copland: Orchestral Variations

Copland: Inscape

Copland: Piano Concerto [SOLOIST: Inon Barnatan, piano]

Schumann: Symphony No. 2 in C major, Opus 61

Mason Bates: The B Sides

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights