Evening Concert

“A Hero’s Life”, a Serenade, and lieder by Richard Strauss on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas leads the San Francisco Symphony in works by Richard Strauss: “Ein Heldenleben”, the “Serenade in E-flat” and the “Brentano Lieder” featuring soloist Laura Claycomb. Also on the program, Schumann’s “1st Symphony”.

Wednesday May 3: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 17-05)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOIST: Laura Claycomb, soprano

R. Strauss: Serenade in E-flat major, Opus 7

R. Strauss: Brentano Lieder, Opus 68

Schumann: Symphony No. 1 in B-flat major, Opus 38, Spring

Strauss: Ein Heldenleben