Evening Concert

Tonight we time-travel back to 1971 for an archival concert from the Cleveland Orchestra


Tonight on 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra from an Archival Concert featuring Leopold Stokowski leading the group in arrangement of Bach’s famous “Toccata and Fugue in D Minor”.  Also on the program, Beethoven’s 7th Symphony.

Wednesday November 23: Cleveland Orchestra (CO) (16-22)

Archival (05/13/71) concert 

Leopold Stokowski, conductor
BACH (arr. STOKOWSKI): Toccata and Fugue in D minor, S. 565
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92
SIBELIUS: “Swan of Tuonela”
GLIÈRE: Symphony No. 3 in B minor, Op. 42, “Iyla Murometz”