Evening Concert

Sibelius’ “2nd Symphony” and Shostakovich’s “1st Cello Concerto” tonight


Wednesday, November 25: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 20-09)  Concert Date: 11/15/19

Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra

Parameswaran, conductor;

Annie Zhang, cello

SNIDER, Sarah Kirkland: Something for the Dark (2015)

SHOSTAKOVICH: Cello Concerto No. 1 in E-flat

SIBELIUS: Symphony No. 2 in D, Op. 43

[COR fill: BRAHMS: Variations on a Theme of Haydn. Cleveland Orch./G. Szell. Severance Hall 10/24/64]