Evening Concert

Leif Ove Andsnes plays Schumann’s “Piano Concerto” with the Cleveland Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Leif Ove Andsnes is the soloist in Schumann’s “Piano Concerto” with the Cleveland Orchestra. Music Director Franz Welser-Most conducts. Also on the program Tchaikovsky’s “Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture” and his “First Symphony”.  

Wednesday October 12: Cleveland Orchestra (CO) (16-08)

(51st Broadcast Year)

Knight Concert Hall, Miami

Franz Welser-Möst, conductor Leif Ove Andsnes, piano

TCHAIKOVSKY: Romeo and Juliet Fantasy-Overture

SCHUMANN: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54

TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 1 in G minor, “Winter Dreams”