Like Brahms? Pollini plays the 1st Piano Concerto with the Cleveland Orchestra tonight

October 25, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra with an archival program featuring conductor William Steinberg. Maurizio Pollini is the soloist in Brahms’ “Piano Concerto No. 1”. Also on the program Brahms’ “3rd Symphony”

Wednesday, October 25: Cleveland Orchestra Radio Network (COR 17-10)

One of a series of archival concerts in honor of the 100th anniversary of The Cleveland Orchestra
Severance Hall, 03/09/78. William Steinberg, conductor
BRAHMS:  Symphony No. 3 in F, Op. 90
BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 1 in d, Op. 15 (Maurizio Pollini, piano)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights