Evening Concert

Tonight it’s the 1st program from the new season of the Cleveland Orchestra: Respighi and Beethoven


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the first program in the new series of Cleveland Orchestra Radio Network broadcasts. Franz-Welser-Most conducts the group in Respighi’s “Roman” Trilogy: “Roman Festivals”, “The Fountains of Rome”, and “The Pines of Rome”, Also on the program Beethoven’s 8th Symphony.

Wednesday, October 4: Cleveland Orchestra Radio Network (COR 17-02)

Franz Welser-Möst, conductor
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 8
RESPIGHI: “Roman Festivals”
RESPIGHI: “The Fountains of Rome”
RESPIGHI: “The Pines of Rome”

[COR fill: JOH. STRAUSS, JR.: The First Day of Happiness Waltz - Cleveland Orchestra/Franz Welser-Moest, Severance Hall (01/09/03)